Single/Video and new song


Before the new album will be released, we will give you a little treat: we will make a video for the song ZEIT(LOS) and release it as a digital single on Bandcamp. And the best of all, you will be able to download the whole single FOR FREE ! Here is the tracklist (change can still occur):

1. Zeit(los) [Radio Edit]
2. Zeit(los) [Enlighten Mix]
3. Zeit(los) [Pure Mix]
4. California Dreamin’ [The Mamas and the Papas cover]

Of course, everything will be released when we have a label so hopefully around April. The cover song will be available a little bit earlier, as soon as it is finished.

Work in progress and new Guitar


We worked the last few days with a friend who is also a sound engineer. He listened to the songs, thought they were nice but that they are improvable. there was a broad agreement that the drums have to be more simple and more authentic (means: reals drums and not a drum machine). I have a meeting today with Cyril, the drummer of Lugh, and we will see what we can do about that (we’ll see if we can record real drums). About the sound in general, it seems to be good, but I have to make some adjustments, (more compressed bass, less strident and medium). So we hope the work will be done by the end of March.

In the meantime we will record a cover song so you have something while you’re waiting.  And I also spoke with Josh from Artzone Chronicles who could perhaps make a fine video to promote the whole … More news to come soon. I hope I can propose something for the labels in March/April at the latest

By the way, I also bought a new guitar, a Custom 77 London’s Burning – CS3 P77, you can read the  specifications on the Custom 77 Website. Overall it’s a fine guitar, with great sustain and treble. I will perhaps re-record some guitar parts with this guitar.


First “Enlighten” public listening


This evening and tonight, the new album “Enlighten” will be presented to a bunch of guys and girls who will share their opinion (We’ll post a photo). Thereafter we will make some changes and than we will press around 50 copies to send out for the labels all around the world. Stay tuned!

Enlighten Lyrics


Half the Phoenix is reborn in haze. Unreliable disease, but daze. Iconic out-of-favor strangulation. Colourful emancipation. Iconic in his expectations. Stoic facing all his passions. Dyptisch of triangulation. Liberty in Sacrifice – Damnation otherwise. Continue reading


So dear friends, here is the tracklist of the forthcoming album (track positions and names can still vary but they will probably not hehe)

1. Zeit(los) 4’13
2. The Frost 4’47
3. (e)scapegrace 5’36
4. Pseudobezoar 10’54
5. Tomorrow knows 3’25
6. Banquet 8’10
7. Zeit(geist) 6’41

Name of the album, cover artwork and lyrics will follow soon